Invited Speakers

Plenary Speakers

Prof. Satoshi Kawata,
Osaka University, Japan,
Deep UV Plasmonics and resonant Raman scattering microscopy for analytical molecular imaging
Prof. John Tse,
Saskatoon University, Canada,
X-ray inelastic scattering studies on micron-size samples

Invited Speakers

Prof. Hiroyuki Fujiwara,
Gifu University, Japan,
Analysis of optical absorption in solar cell devices

Prof. Takashi Kita,
Kobe University,
Carrier Dynamics in Photon Up-conversion Solar Cells

Prof. Yoshitaka Okada,
RCAST, Japan,
Intermediate Band Solar Cells

Prof.Norihiko Hayazawa,
RIKEN, Japan,
Tip-enhanced Raman and THz-Raman spectroscopy

Prof. Masaki Hada,
Okayama University, Japan,
Ultrafast Structural Dynamics with Femtosecond Electron Diffraction

Dr. Ian Povey,
Tyndall National Institute, Ireland,
Atomic Layer Deposition of Electron Transport Layers in Perovskite Solar Cells

Prof. Mathias Schubert,
University of Nebraska, USA,
Generalised ellipsometry applications

Prof. Vanya Darakchieva,
Linkoping University, Sweden,
THz Ellipsometry applications

Prof. Thomas Schroeder,
IHP-Innovations for High Performances Microelectronics, Germany,
Strained Ge layers on Silicon(001) for advanced group IV electronics & photonics: Unprecedentedmaterials insights by Synchrotron Micro-X-ray Diffraction Microscopy

Prof. Roberto Marotta,
Instituto Italiano of Technologia, Italy,
Transmission electron microscopy as an essential toolkit in nanomedicine

Dr. Davide Mencareli,
UNIVPM Ancona, Italy,
Computational multiphysic approaches for nonlinear effects in nano-structured systems

Prof. Thomas Hannappel,
Technische Universität Ilmenau, Germany,
Optical in situ control, surface science and DFT of III/V-on-Si interfaces for solar energy conversion

Dr. Maria Losurdo,
Advances in optical characterisation of plasmonic nanostructures

Dr. Marc Chaigneau, 
Horiba, France,
TEOS characterization of 2D materials – from graphene to TMDCs

Prof. Jordi Arbiol,
ICREA and Institut de Ciència de Materials de Barcelona, ICMAB-CSIC, Spain,
Free-standing Semiconductor Nanostructures at Atomic Scale by means of Advanced Electron Microscopy

Prof. Alejandro R. Goñi,
Institut de Ciència de Materials de Barcelona, Spain,
Using pressure to unravel the nature of optical transitions in quantum dots

Prof. Robert Kudrawiec,
University of Science and Technology Wroclaw,
Poland,Modulation spectroscopy of van der Waals crystals and 2D layers A part of results for bulk crystals

Prof. Ozaki Tsuneyuki,
INRS, Canada,
Advanced THz technology for detecting cancer cells

Dr. Jean-Francois Guillemoles,
IRDEP, France,
New concepts hot carriers solar cells

Dr. Patrice Gergaud,
CEA LETI , France,
High energy x-ray scattering : new insights and opportunities for nano-characterization

Prof. Takashi Teranishi,
Okayama University, Japan,
Broadband spectroscopy on dielectric oxides

Prof. Iwao Kawayama,
Osaka University, Japan,
Laser-excited thz system for solar cell evaluation

Prof. Hiroki Wadati,
University of Tokyo, Japan,
Time-resolved x-ray scattering and its application to magnetism

Prof.  Mirijam Zobel,
University Bayreuth, Germany,
Local order of solvent molecules around colloidal nanoparticles as seen by high-energy X-rays

Dr N.J. Ekins-Daukes,
Imperial College London, UK,
Spectroscopy of High Effciency Nanostrucured Solar Cells

Dr. Pierre Bordet,
CNRS, Inst NEEL,  France,
Local structure investigations using the Pair Distribution Function analysis: from electrochemistry to pharmaceutics 

Dr. Saimon Eliot,Tyndall National Institute, Ireland,Ireland ,Simulating mechanism at the atomic-scale for atomically precise deposition and etching

Dr. Yuta Nishina,
Okayama University, Japan,
Real-Time, in Situ Monitoring of Graphite Oxidation Process by X-ray Methodology

Prof. Harald O. Jeschke,
Okayama University,

Dr. Tomoharu Tokunaga,
Nagoya University, Japan,
Problem of in-situ TEM observation in gas environment

Dr. Yuen-Kiat Yap,
Heriot-Watt University, Malaysia,
Fabrication and Characterization of Graphene oxide doped SU-8 waveguide and its application as saturable absorber 

Prof. Nobuyuki Takeyasu,
Okayama University, Japan,
Bottom-up approaches for fabrication of plasmonic structures and surface-enhanced Raman scattering

Prof. Miklos Fried,
Center for Enrgy Research (MFA), Hungary,
High Speed Spectroscopic Ellipsometry Technique for On-Line Monitoring in Large Area Thin Layer Production

Prof. Peter Petrik, 
Center for Enrgy Research (MFA), Hungary,
High-sensitivity Real Time Ellipsometry of Complex Interface Structure